Contact us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Office Location

  • Bluffton Office

    Address

    109 Summerton Drive
    Bluffton, South Carolina 29910

    Phone

    843-227-0112

Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (19)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-30

Newly moved to Bluffton. We needed tp redo our will. Mark was very informative and helpful. He walked us through each step that we needed to do and we were able to complete everything in a timely manner. If we have any legal work that we need to take care of in the future we will definitely use Mark Winn.

— Client 06/30/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-28

Mark did a fabulous job with my will. I had no knowledge at all and he was so patient and explained things so well. He was extremely organized, knowledgeable and made you feel like you were in good hands. Very accommodative to my work schedule whenever we needed to meet. Spends a lot of time getting to know you as a person so he can understand your wishes and needs. Highly recommend this gentleman to help you with your future planning !

— Client 06/28/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-11

Mark Winn has been our attorney since 2004. He is extremely knowledgeable about all parts of estate planning (wills, trusts, etc). We have full confidence in his work and he has always treated us with respect. We get understandable answers to any questions we may have and if a question comes up after our meeting with him we send him an email which is always quickly answered. Atty. Winn also took care of my mother's estate planning and after she died, Mark walked us through what we needed to do. We highly recommend Atty. Winn to take care of your estate planning so you will be confident everything will be taken care of.

— Client 06/11/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-09

Mr.Winn gave a dark difficult situation some light for my son's an I. His Kindness and understanding meant more that he knew,,we felt safe..

— Client 06/09/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-28

I had a difficult problem and Mark was very patient in helping me consider my options. He helped me resolve my issues. I would highly recommend Mark to anyone in need of professional legal advice and counsel.

— Client 05/28/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-27

I moved down from New York to South Carolina and felt the need to draw up a trust and update my will. I saw Mark's ad in a local tabloid and was impressed and reached out to him for a consultation. I realized that day that his expertise was above attorney I had met in New York. I sign with him immediately and after a few weeks of time he supplied me with a trust document that expressed all my needs and desires and a complete estate planning portfolio. I feel his fees are very fair for the quality, the time and the effort he put into my portfolio. When he quotes a price he sticks to it no matter how intricate the process may be. I have met and dealt with many attorneys during my professional career and had I thrown them in Long Island Sound not a whole lot of them would have floated to the top (If you know what I mean) I highly recommend Mark Winn.

— Client 05/27/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-14

After meeting 3 separate lawyers to help us with our trust set up, we chose Mark Winn due to his considerable 17 years of experience in estate planning and his transparent rate structure.  With Mark's experience,  he was able to give us many sample scenarios to help us think through reasonable options.  Particular strengths that spoke to us were his ability to explain the requirements for a complete complement of documents from the HIPAA release through to the trust and his ability to break down the documents to more understandable pieces for the layman without all the legal rhetoric.  Mark even drew pictures for us to emphasize the simplicity of his recommendations and how the structure would all work together.  Clearly Mark cares for his clients and went out of his way to put us at ease.  We are confident in Mark's knowledge and ability in estate planning, his compassion to listen, and his his commitment to do his very best for you.  My husband & I both highly recommend his services.

— Client 12/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-13

I have been a client of Mark Winn since 2006. He did a great job in setting up our estate plan and has worked with us over the years to amend area's at our request. He responds to question very quickly and most importantly he is knowledgeable, and very trustworthy. Most recently he helped re-due all my legal papers after the passing of my wife. He was very compassionate and respectful. I would highly recommend Mark Winn for handling all legal estate planning.

— Client 06/13/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-07

I have been associated with Mark since 2014 When he drew up our Trust's. He explained everything in understandable terms, was efficient in completing the Trust's and very reasonable with his fee. In 2017 when my wife passed he was of great help in settling her estate . He made it very easy for me to move along . Mark is very compassionate and I feel fortunate to have found not only an attorney, but a friend. In our world today it is indeed hard to find a person that says what he does and does what he says. Thank you Mark.

— Client 06/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-06

Easy to work with. Mark was always available. Impeccable interpersonal skills and incredibly knowledgeable.

— Client 06/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-29

Four years ago my husband & I consulted with Mark F. Winn regarding our estate planning. When my husband suddenly died unexpectedly I was numb with shock & grief. I had jotted down the three items Mark had given us for the surviving spouse to do first: call funeral home, call Mark, keep track of expenses...simple & concise. Mark patiently, compassionately & professionally guided me thru every step of executing our estate planning portfolio. In short...Mark has been my rock. THANK YOU, Mark, for being there for me.

— Client 04/29/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-05

Mark Winn has been our Estate Attorney since 2005. He is very professional, knowledgeable, and is friendly, patient, kind, understanding and compassionate. He loves to help people with Estate Planning. He is thorough, organized and goes the 2nd mile to help you. We recently reviewed our Trusts with Mark and updated some things. It was such an enjoyable experience and set our minds at ease. Call Mark for your Estate needs. You will be pleased, at ease and amazed!

— Client 06/05/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-14

I chose Mark Winn to represent my Mom when she was living in Bluffton, SC. as I had read many positive reviews about his work. He did a remarkable job in planning her estate for her, which put her mind at ease, knowing that she would be well taken care of. My Mom has recently passed but I am grateful that everything was in order for me to handle her estate. It took a lot off my mind at this difficult time.

— Client 03/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-10

Mark Winn is an excellent Attorney, but best of all is that he is a very caring person, wanting to give his clients the very best information they need at the time of his service. My husband and I felt very blessed that we chose Mark Winn to be our attorney because we felt well taken care of with his integrity and character. Good choice.

— Client 03/10/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-19

Mr. Winn definitely has a gift in the ability to present and explain each step of the process, and he took as much time needed to ensure that we each were in full understanding, as we progressed. I feel much more educated and organized in preparing for the future after finally moving forward and getting this accomplished. He was very comfortable and enjoyable to work with, and we highly recommend Mr. Winn!

— Client 10/19/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-25

We found Mark Winn to be extremely knowledgeable and thorough. He was patient, presented new avenue's{newline}we had not considered, and delivered on time. His cost structure was very reasonable. We would not hesitate to use Mark again, or highly recommend him to our family and friends.

— Client 12/25/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-25

No description provided

— Client 04/25/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-01

Mark is very professional and extremely thorough in making sure you understand how your goals/needs translate into the appropriate legal actions. He is also a great communicator regarding actions both parties must take in order to ensure success.

— Client 07/01/2012

4.5 / 5.0
2013-03-15

Mark is highly qualified and knowledgeable. He does excellent work and considers the client's situation when setting a price for his services.

— Client 03/15/2013